Arts & Events

The key grip, gaffer, and casting director took equal billing with the actors at the “Film and Discussion > Action!” at Crystal Bridges on Wednesday (March 25).

Thu, 03/26/2015 - 3:09pm

Warmer weather has finally arrived, making way for a number of exciting events in the Fort Smith region.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 5:06pm

Spring is just around the corner and just in time for some of NWA's most anticipated events. Crystal Bridges will celebrate the season with a number of Spring Break specials.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 5:00pm

The Fort Smith Boys & Girls Club honored some of its most deserving members and volunteers on Wednesday (Mar. 18) evening at its Youth of the Year banquet.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 6:59am

It was a step back into the days of the Old Wild West on Saturday (March 14) evening, for guests of the U.S. Marshals Stampede, inaugural "Kickin' Up the Dust" Gala.

Sun, 03/15/2015 - 10:34pm

It was a "big" night for one lucky winner as GFWC-Women's League of Van Buren hosted its annual Big Bucks Dinner on Tuesday (Mar. 10) evening.

Wed, 03/11/2015 - 2:07pm

A sell-out crowd of more than 1,300 people came out to support the Northwest Arkansas Children’s Shelter (NWACS) at the 13th annual Starlight Gala on Saturday night at the John Q. Hammons Convention Center in Rogers.

Sun, 03/08/2015 - 6:19pm

Nearly 400 varieties of wine were featured on Friday (March 5) evening as Bost presented its 13th annual Grape Escapes. The "A Vine Affair" showcased everything from white, red and blush wines to delectable hors d'oeuvres and desserts prepared by local eateries.

Sun, 03/08/2015 - 10:53am

The Dig In Food and Farming Festival brought several hundred farmers, gardeners, foodies and families together on Friday (March 6) and Saturday (March 7) in Springdale to celebrate and learn about local food, farms and gardens.

Sun, 03/08/2015 - 10:27am

The coming weeks will feature an array of special events including the annual Big Bucks Dinner, the U.S.

Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:38pm

Northwest Arkansas will spring forward with a number of events including the third annual Power of the Purse luncheon, The Pack Shack's NWA vs. Hunger, the infamous Kiss a Pig Gala, and a Van Gogh to Rothko lecture at Crystal Bridges.

Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:34pm

Mackenzie Jobe looks like a normal, healthy Bentonville high school senior – big brown eyes, long brown hair, and a smile that lights up a room. But Mackenzie has something other seniors don’t – she lives with cystic fibrosis. 

Sun, 02/22/2015 - 5:01pm

For many, the 20th century art movements that feature wall-size canvases covered with swaths of single colors of paint are difficult to understand, let alone put into context with the whole of art history.

Sun, 02/22/2015 - 11:08am

The coming weeks will offer a diverse sampling of events in the Fort Smith area, including Clayton Conversations, Immaculate Conception's annual Spaghetti Dinner, the inaugural presentation of the U.S.

Thu, 02/19/2015 - 12:45pm

Northwest Arkansas isn't letting a little winter weather get in the way of a good time. The coming weeks will include "The Great Reveal" at Crystal Bridges, a Wig Out! event supporting cancer research, Soup Sunday, a SoNA concert, and the return of the Dig In! Food and Farming Festival.

Thu, 02/19/2015 - 12:39pm

Paying homage to one of cinema's most romantic films of all times, the Fort Smith Regional Art Museum hosted its third annual RAM Gala, "Rendezvous in Casablanca," on Saturday (Feb. 14) evening.

Sun, 02/15/2015 - 9:25pm

The Fort Smith Museum of History continued its tradition of hosting "The Best Party in Town" on Friday (Feb. 13) night with its annual Mardi Gras bash.

Sun, 02/15/2015 - 6:35pm

Building or remodeling a home will become easier for area residents this weekend (Feb. 13, 14, and 15) with the opening of the 25th annual Northwest Arkansas Home Show at the Springdale Convention Center.

Sat, 02/14/2015 - 6:54am

More than 30 teams joined forces on Saturday (Feb. 7) to support the Children's Emergency Shelter at its second annual "The Community Strikes Back" bowling tournament.

Sun, 02/08/2015 - 12:09pm

Long-time Fort Smith Boys & Girls Clubs Executive Jerry Glidewell was honored on Friday (Feb. 6) evening with the prestigious Book of Golden Deeds Award.

Sun, 02/08/2015 - 11:39am

Pages

Subscribe to Arts & Events