Arts & Events

More than 100 ladies came together on Wednesday (April 22) for the Fountain of Youth Adult Day Center's "Divas, Diamonds, and Decadence" luncheon.

Thu, 04/23/2015 - 6:49am

It is a busy spring for the Fort Smith region, as the area is set to host a number of special celebrations, fundraisers, and awareness events.

Sun, 04/19/2015 - 6:49pm

The coming weeks include no shortage of great events for the Northwest Arkansas Region. They will include Komen's Race for the Cure, RazorFest, NWACC's Plant a Seed Gala, the Boys & Girls Club of Benton County's Great Futures Gala, and the JDRF "Run for the Roses" Hope Gala.

Sun, 04/19/2015 - 6:44pm

“Giving back” was the theme of the day on Wednesday (April 15) as more than 600 volunteers joined together for Live United Day, sponsored by the United Way of Northwest Arkansas.

Thu, 04/16/2015 - 11:10am

Spanning six counties, a force of 745 volunteers donated their time and skills on Tuesday (April 14) for United Way of Fort Smith Area's 13th annual Day of Caring.

Tue, 04/14/2015 - 5:30pm

The Fort Smith Museum of History has scheduled a wide range of activities in May – to include bull riding, historic development of downtown Fort Smith, and cowboy poetry – to support Western Heritage Month in Fort Smith.

Mon, 04/13/2015 - 2:16pm

Balloons released into the air signaled the start of the Northwest Arkansas 2015 Heart Walk on Saturday (April 11) at Arvest Ballpark.

Sat, 04/11/2015 - 9:24pm

The coming weeks will feature opportunities to run for a cause, sample fine wines, volunteer, enjoy great music.

Thu, 04/02/2015 - 3:18pm

April will bring more than just showers to Northwest Arkansas as the region plays host to a number of special events.

Thu, 04/02/2015 - 3:14pm

The key grip, gaffer, and casting director took equal billing with the actors at the “Film and Discussion > Action!” at Crystal Bridges on Wednesday (March 25).

Thu, 03/26/2015 - 3:09pm

Warmer weather has finally arrived, making way for a number of exciting events in the Fort Smith region.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 5:06pm

Spring is just around the corner and just in time for some of NWA's most anticipated events. Crystal Bridges will celebrate the season with a number of Spring Break specials.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 5:00pm

The Fort Smith Boys & Girls Club honored some of its most deserving members and volunteers on Wednesday (Mar. 18) evening at its Youth of the Year banquet.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 6:59am

It was a step back into the days of the Old Wild West on Saturday (March 14) evening, for guests of the U.S. Marshals Stampede, inaugural "Kickin' Up the Dust" Gala.

Sun, 03/15/2015 - 10:34pm

It was a "big" night for one lucky winner as GFWC-Women's League of Van Buren hosted its annual Big Bucks Dinner on Tuesday (Mar. 10) evening.

Wed, 03/11/2015 - 2:07pm

A sell-out crowd of more than 1,300 people came out to support the Northwest Arkansas Children’s Shelter (NWACS) at the 13th annual Starlight Gala on Saturday night at the John Q. Hammons Convention Center in Rogers.

Sun, 03/08/2015 - 6:19pm

Nearly 400 varieties of wine were featured on Friday (March 5) evening as Bost presented its 13th annual Grape Escapes. The "A Vine Affair" showcased everything from white, red and blush wines to delectable hors d'oeuvres and desserts prepared by local eateries.

Sun, 03/08/2015 - 10:53am

The Dig In Food and Farming Festival brought several hundred farmers, gardeners, foodies and families together on Friday (March 6) and Saturday (March 7) in Springdale to celebrate and learn about local food, farms and gardens.

Sun, 03/08/2015 - 10:27am

The coming weeks will feature an array of special events including the annual Big Bucks Dinner, the U.S.

Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:38pm

Northwest Arkansas will spring forward with a number of events including the third annual Power of the Purse luncheon, The Pack Shack's NWA vs. Hunger, the infamous Kiss a Pig Gala, and a Van Gogh to Rothko lecture at Crystal Bridges.

Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:34pm

Pages

Subscribe to Arts & Events