Arts & Events

Rhonda Fincher lost her son to heat stroke 20 years ago and has worked since then to educate coaches, parents and athletes on the importance of proper hydration.

Sat, 08/01/2015 - 11:59am

If great live music is religion, then more than 3,500 people gathered for some church at the inaugural Peacemaker Music & Arts Festival with rising music superstar Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit closing out the service with a rousing and

Sat, 08/01/2015 - 11:13am

Laleh Amirmoez, architect, owner and president of Fayetteville-based AFHJ Architects, wife and mother is always eager to talk about her childhood in Iran, her move to the U.S., her path to an exciting career, her family and her involvement in her community.

Sun, 07/26/2015 - 7:15pm

Men from all over Benton County traded their running shoes for high heels on Saturday (July 18) at the Bentonville High School track and ran in a relay aimed at raising awareness about domestic violence and sexual assault.

Sat, 07/18/2015 - 10:48pm

After giving readers a sneak peek at the new Scott Family Amazeum in Bentonville, the newest tourist attraction in Northwest Arkansas opened its doors on Wednesday (July 15).

Thu, 07/16/2015 - 2:59pm

Born and raised in Fayetteville, Sarah Fennel lights up when she talks about her family of two brothers and her wonderful parents.

Mon, 07/13/2015 - 12:38pm

Throughout Maggie Malloy’s life she has accumulated many things that would constitute “the good life,” but her enjoyment of life comes from much more than things.

Mon, 07/06/2015 - 4:52pm

There was something in the air at The Amp in Rogers on Thursday (June 25), and it smelled delicious. The first annual Northwest Arkansas Food Festival kicked off with 1,000 guests sampling dishes and drinks from more than 35 area restaurants and businesses.

Sat, 06/27/2015 - 10:59am

The University of Arkansas at Fort Smith’s 35th annual Season of Entertainment will feature concerts by a Grammy Award-winning musician and a Tony Award-winning actress, two classic musicals, and a lineup of theatrical and musical productions by UAFS students and faculty members.

Tue, 06/23/2015 - 1:30pm

Beautiful flowers, interesting art and delicious food and drinks made for the perfect evening for the 300 guests at Moonflowers and Mojitos at the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks in Fayetteville on Tuesday (June 16).

Wed, 06/17/2015 - 5:25pm

Shannon Miller, Olympic gold-medal gymnast, enjoys many titles in her life – wife, mother, and most decorated gymnast in American history.

Sun, 06/14/2015 - 10:38am

Charlotte Dutoit believes downtown Fort Smith is the “perfect playground” to attract “big cats” in the international art world for the upcoming Festival of Murals event.

Sun, 06/07/2015 - 5:03pm

Smells ranging from Indian curry to Greek-spiced chicken tickled noses at the 15th annual Northwest Arkansas International Festival on Saturday (June 6).

Sun, 06/07/2015 - 4:38pm

Giggles, guffaws and peals of laughter rang through the crowd gathered for the NWA Heart Ball at the John Q. Hammons Center in Rogers on Saturday (May 9) as more than 800 guests traded their dancing shoes for a comedy showcase.

Sun, 05/10/2015 - 7:15pm

It is an event unlike anything Northwest Arkansas has ever seen.

Mon, 05/04/2015 - 2:18pm

A crowd of 450 guests at the 12th annual “Plant a Seed Soiree” helped make possible NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC) students’ dreams and honored individuals and organizations that impact the “exceptional” quality of l

Sat, 05/02/2015 - 10:43am

A sold out crowd of more than 430 attended the 21st annual "Wine & Roses" Gala on Saturday (Apr. 25) evening. Benefitting and hosted at the Donald W.

Sun, 04/26/2015 - 6:33pm

More than 100 ladies came together on Wednesday (April 22) for the Fountain of Youth Adult Day Center's "Divas, Diamonds, and Decadence" luncheon.

Thu, 04/23/2015 - 6:49am

It is a busy spring for the Fort Smith region, as the area is set to host a number of special celebrations, fundraisers, and awareness events.

Sun, 04/19/2015 - 6:49pm

The coming weeks include no shortage of great events for the Northwest Arkansas Region. They will include Komen's Race for the Cure, RazorFest, NWACC's Plant a Seed Gala, the Boys & Girls Club of Benton County's Great Futures Gala, and the JDRF "Run for the Roses" Hope Gala.

Sun, 04/19/2015 - 6:44pm

Pages

Subscribe to Arts & Events