Error message

  • Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Unknown modifier '2' in getOS() (line 1183 of /home/citywire/public_html/sites/all/themes/tcw/template.php).
  • Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Unknown modifier 'c' in getOS() (line 1183 of /home/citywire/public_html/sites/all/themes/tcw/template.php).

Arts & Events

It was a record-setting night for the Fort Smith Public Library on Saturday (Nov. 9) as its Black-Tie Bingo event drew its largest crowd to date.

Sun, 11/10/2013 - 10:19am

The Fort Smith Regional Art Museum (RAM) debuted its highly-anticipated exhibit, Winslow Homer and the American Pictorial Press in America, on Thursday (Nov. 7) evening.

Fri, 11/08/2013 - 3:03pm

More than 200 people piled into the Mt. Sequoyah Retreat Center dining hall Tuesday evening (Nov.

Wed, 11/06/2013 - 10:54am

First Tee of Fort Smith held a Texas hold’em poker tournament Saturday night (Nov. 2) at the Knights of Columbus in Fort Smith. The event managed to attract 40 players, exactly enough to fill five tables of eight players each.

Sun, 11/03/2013 - 4:15pm

More than 300 women came together on Wednesday (Oct. 30) to demonstrate the Power of the Purse in support of United Way's early childhood literacy initiative, Dolly Parton's Imagination Library.

Wed, 10/30/2013 - 10:07pm

Loving Choices Pregnancy Centers of NWA raised $245,044 at its 26th annual fundraising banquet Tuesday (Oct. 29) at the Northwest Arkansas Convention Center in Springdale.

Wed, 10/30/2013 - 7:49pm

From chamber milestones to museum cornerstones, November is packed with a lot of history and several opportunities to celebrate.

Wed, 10/30/2013 - 7:44pm

November brings New York style, a little art history and some "Empty Bowls" to Northwest Arkansas.

Wed, 10/30/2013 - 7:38pm

It was the post-World War II era, and business leaders in Rogers knew they wanted to attract more industry to their town.

Sat, 10/26/2013 - 6:36pm

Springhill Park in Barling transformed from a sleepy U.S. Army Corps of Engineers camp ground into a bustling hub of Cub Scouts on Friday night (Oct. 25).

Sat, 10/26/2013 - 5:59pm

Nearly 200 Artinfusion members and guests enjoyed a night of entertainment, music and spooky art history at Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art Saturday (Oct. 25) during one of the affinity group’s annual activities.

Sat, 10/26/2013 - 5:42pm

The Fort Smith Regional Art Museum partnered with the Ozark Affiliate of the Susan G. Komen Foundation on Thursday (Oct.

Fri, 10/25/2013 - 7:56am

The mere mention of the word cancer is enough to make anyone shudder. It immediately evokes fears of chemo, radiation, and an uncertain future. Patients and their families are too often overwhelmed by a test abnormality or disease diagnosis to even know where to go from there.

Wed, 10/23/2013 - 6:52am

More than 200 supporters turned out for the third annual Fest of Ale on Friday (October 18) at the Holiday Inn City Center in downtown Fort Smith.

Sat, 10/19/2013 - 3:26pm

About 250 people rocked the night away Friday (Oct. 18) at the second annual A Night at the Speakeasy, which is the primary fundraiser for the Junior Auxiliary of Rogers-Bentonville.

Sat, 10/19/2013 - 2:01pm

Imagine being able to go to school and before the day ends, you have taken flight and seen the school from a whole new perspective using Hollywood special effects.

Thu, 10/17/2013 - 7:39pm

Late October brings beer, the talking dead and a plethora of purses to the Fort Smith region.

Wed, 10/16/2013 - 1:19pm

Crafters, Duck Dynasty fans and Halloween enthusiasts will have plenty to do during the last half of October.

Wed, 10/16/2013 - 12:51pm

The 50th Annual Weinfest at Wiederkehr Village started early on Saturday (Oct. 12) morning with guests beginning to tour the grounds as early as 8:30 a.m. with Dennis Wiederkehr announcing the events for the day.

Sun, 10/13/2013 - 11:11am

Arkansas is almost 8,500 miles from Kenya, yet more than 375 people showed up at the fifth annual Winetopia Friday night (Oct. 11) to support Restore Humanity, a nonprofit that helps run a children's home there.

Sat, 10/12/2013 - 1:33pm

Pages

Subscribe to Arts & Events