Arts & Events

A little snow didn't keep lovers of classic literary works away on Saturday (Feb. 8) afternoon as the Clayton House in Fort Smith hosted a special Valentine-themed Victorian tea party.

Sun, 02/09/2014 - 9:52am

The SnackPack for Kids program purchases and distributes nearly 6,800 snack packs to local children at risk for hunger, and Friday (Feb.

Fri, 02/07/2014 - 5:22pm

The coming weeks are filled with reasons to celebrate. General William Darby turns 103, Valentine's Day returns, there will be a party for Shane and Bootleggers get their own ball.

Tue, 02/04/2014 - 4:52pm

Love is in the air, and there are plenty of ways to celebrate with red carpets, romantic music and of course, endless chocolate. Or, forgo the lovey-dovey holiday and head over to the Black Hearts Ball for an "anti-Valentine" bash.

Tue, 02/04/2014 - 4:46pm

Trinity Junior High School in Fort Smith welcomed hundreds of guests on Saturday (Feb. 1) evening as the school hosted its annual "Celebrate Trinity" event.

Sun, 02/02/2014 - 3:04pm

The Boys and Girls Club of Benton County held its annual Texas Hold’em Tournament, sponsored by Unilever, on Saturday (Jan. 25),  at the Avondale Chapel and Gardens in Bentonville. 116 card players participated in the 8th annual event.

Mon, 01/27/2014 - 2:30pm

The Clayton House took guests on a trip down memory lane on Sunday (Jan.

Sun, 01/26/2014 - 6:28pm

Classical music fans filled the Arkansas Best Corporation Performing Arts Center on Saturday (Jan. 25) to hear the Fort Smith Symphony showcase the legendary work of Mozart and Beethoven at its "Fascinating Rhythms" Concert.

Sun, 01/26/2014 - 4:00pm

Ozark Guidance held its fourth annual Walk a Mile in My Shoes sale at Arvest Ballpark in Springdale Friday and Saturday (Jan. 24 and 25). The sale, which benefits, Ozark Guidance, was open to the public.

Sun, 01/26/2014 - 3:07pm

Red was the color of the evening as a thousand people packed Fayetteville Town Center Saturday (Jan. 25) to attend the 13th annual Paint the Town Red event that raises money for the American Heart Association.

Sun, 01/26/2014 - 12:49pm

Good food, good music and a little local history are among the many things to enjoy this January in the Fort Smith area – and beyond.

Tue, 01/21/2014 - 3:37pm

Northwest Arkansas will hold an Indie film festival, a  giant shoe sale, and a "Party with a Purpose," in the coming weeks. On your marks, get ready ...

Tue, 01/21/2014 - 2:53pm

Hundreds gathered at the University of Arkansas at Fort Smith on Monday (Jan. 20) morning to celebrate the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. at the annual MLK Day Breakfast.

Mon, 01/20/2014 - 4:13pm

Oh WATA Night it was on Saturday (Jan. 18) as the Western Arkansas Tennis Association (WATA) hosted its 11th annual signature fundraiser, Oh WATA Night.

Sun, 01/19/2014 - 12:04pm

More than 100 people enjoyed cool weather and a cloudless sky while they ran in the 13th annual Tux on the Run 5K, which benefitted the Northwest Arkansas Mercy Family YMCA in Rogers.

Sat, 01/18/2014 - 8:54pm

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art on Wednesday (Jan. 15) hosted Kris Moon, Director of Strategic Partnerships for the James Beard Foundation in New York, to attend a lunch highlighting regional cuisine.

Wed, 01/15/2014 - 10:08pm

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art hosted Sarah Greenough, senior curator of Photographs at the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C. for a special lecture on legendary art couple, Alfred Stieglitz and Georgia O’Keeffe.

Mon, 01/13/2014 - 1:04pm

With temperatures dipping below freezing a couple of days ago, the weather warmed up to the low 40s which made for a nice, cool morning for the fourth annual Polar Bear Walk on Saturday (Jan. 11). The event was held at Creekmore Park in Fort Smith. 

Sun, 01/12/2014 - 8:59pm

The Fort Smith Region kicks off the new year with a polar bear walk, an outdoor show, antique valentines, and a "Night at the Copacabana."

Wed, 01/08/2014 - 3:31pm

William Shatner and Kix Brooks are coming to town, opera takes "Flight," and tuxes are on the run in Northwest Arkansas this January.

Wed, 01/08/2014 - 3:26pm

Pages

Subscribe to Arts & Events