Latest Member Blogs

Latest Member Blog



Curious about Casper?  Bonkers about Big Foot? Want to help victims of this Nightmarish Flooding?!!!

Tue, 05/26/2015 - 8:32am
Posted By: Josh Smith

We are all subjected to the Economic Cycle roller coaster whereupon good times and not so good times take us for an exhilarating ride up, then a plunge  desperately down towards menacing financial gloom. This up and down cycle is historically like a Law of Economic Physics, if you will.

Sun, 05/24/2015 - 12:55am
Posted By: vbhistory

On June 26th and 27th the Riverfront Blues Festival comes to life again downtown for the 25th time. Through highs and lows the festival has continued to be presented year after year by a dedicated board of directors and numerous volunteers.

Wed, 05/20/2015 - 9:54am
Posted By: RAM
RAM Art Camp
Tuesday July 14 – Saturday July 18- 12-5PMDrawing, painting, puppet making, and photography – three classes at RAM’s Art Camp this summer! Sign your children up today!
Sun, 05/17/2015 - 3:16pm
Posted By: RAM

Selections from the Permanent Collection
June 5 – Sept. 6, 2015
Opening Reception: Thursday, June 4, 5-7PM, free for members, $5 for non-members

Sun, 05/17/2015 - 3:09pm
Posted By: RAM

May 19-August 30, 2015

Sun, 05/17/2015 - 3:01pm

We are hosting a walk for the Arc at Ben Geren Park, Saturday May 16th from 10am - Noon. Lunch will be provided. Hope to see you there!

Tue, 05/05/2015 - 12:56pm
Posted By: Did You Know

The bottom line is this: There is still 19 million left to be collected from the 2012 sales tax approved by voters. The primary emphasis by the Mayor at the time this 2012 tax was being pushed, was for trails.

Sun, 05/03/2015 - 10:58pm
Posted By: Fishback


Tue, 04/28/2015 - 10:57am
Posted By: Patricia Brown

The doctor said, "you have cancer."  Now what?

Tue, 04/28/2015 - 9:43am
Posted By: TMetheny

 

Mon, 04/27/2015 - 3:01pm
Posted By: Eureka Springs

Every May, the city of Eureka Springs, Arkansas shines a spotlight on the arts with a month-long festival that celebrates the visual, performing, and even edible arts.   May Festival of the Artsshowcases more than 350 working artists that live in the community.  Because of the length of the festi

Mon, 04/27/2015 - 11:36am
Posted By: Did You Know

ARE GOOD STREETS IMPORTANT TO YOU?

Sat, 04/25/2015 - 11:52am
Posted By: Josh Smith
According to the Fort Smith City Clerk’s Office, citywide elections can cost upward of $35,000 --- See more at: http://swtimes.com/news/fort-smith-library-charged-12400-special-electio...  
Thu, 04/23/2015 - 7:19pm
Posted By: Josh Smith
City Hall called for a "sit-down" in Ward 2.
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 11:39am
Posted By: nwaballet

 

Thu, 04/09/2015 - 9:34pm
Posted By: Patricia Brown

I'm honored to be able to share my unique way of battling cancer.  

Mon, 03/30/2015 - 9:14am
Posted By: rcsec

The 2015 Arkansas Safety Conference, presented by the River City Safety and Environmental Council, will be held at the Fort Smith Convention Center on April 22, 2015.  Anyone with responsibility for or an interest in occupational safety would benefit by attending.

Thu, 03/19/2015 - 2:55pm
Posted By: Eureka Springs

The Ozark Mountain UFO Conference, the oldest UFO conference in the United States, will mark its 28th year in Eureka Springs, a beautiful, historic town in the Ozark Mountains of Northwest Arkansas with a reputation for paranormal activity.

Tue, 03/17/2015 - 10:58am
Posted By: Eureka Springs

If you’re still looking for the perfect spring break getaway, Eureka Springs is filled with something for everyone and will send you back home relaxed and refreshed. 
 

Tue, 03/10/2015 - 10:52am
Subscribe to Latest Member Blogs