Error message

  • Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Unknown modifier '2' in getOS() (line 1183 of /home/citywire/public_html/sites/all/themes/tcw/template.php).
  • Warning: preg_match() [function.preg-match]: Unknown modifier 'c' in getOS() (line 1183 of /home/citywire/public_html/sites/all/themes/tcw/template.php).

Sports News

Razorback football fans can officially start the 2014 Arkansas Football season at the annual Fan Day presented by Pepsi on Sunday, Aug. 17 from 2 to 4 p.m.

Wed, 07/23/2014 - 11:27am

The University of Arkansas football team had four student-athletes named to the 2014 Preseason All-SEC team as voted on by the media, which was announced on Thursday (July 17).

Thu, 07/17/2014 - 6:01pm

The University of Arkansas announced Tuesday (July 15) that the Wallace and Jama Fowler Family has made a $2.5 million gift to help fund the University of Arkansas’ new Baseball and Track Training Center.

Tue, 07/15/2014 - 3:48pm

Chuck Barrett has decided to step away from his baseball play-by-play duties after 23 seasons. Barrett will still handle play-by-play responsibilities for football and men’s basketball.

Mon, 06/30/2014 - 3:24pm

For the sixth time in the past seven years, Arkansas has earned a spot among the nation’s top 30 programs in the Learfield Sports Directors Cup.

Mon, 06/30/2014 - 12:06pm

Steve Schotta, director for the Northwest Arkansas Children’s Shelter, was on Monday (June 23) handed the keys to a new Chevrolet 3500 cutaway van with a 15-foot cargo box attached.

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 7:42pm

With less than 90 days left until the opening kickoff of the 2014 football season at Auburn on Aug. 30, the Arkansas Department of Athletics is announcing new monthly payment plans for new season ticket purchases.

Thu, 06/05/2014 - 12:35pm

After 42 years with Razorback Athletics, including 35 as the program’s head athletic trainer, Dean Weber will transition to a new role in the Razorback Foundation beginning in July.

Sun, 05/04/2014 - 7:50pm

Elvis Moya has been named associate athletic director for Marketing and Fan Development at the University of Arkansas according to a Thursday (April 17) announcement from the office of Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Jeff Long.

Thu, 04/17/2014 - 4:46pm

The consensus from a group of Razorback football tailgaters who have followed the team through thick and thin for more than a decade – logging more than 9,000 miles in 2013 – is that college football players should not be allowed

Tue, 04/15/2014 - 3:48pm

E.K. Franks has been named Arkansas’ director of recruiting, head football coach Bret Bielema announced Wednesday (April 9). Franks comes to Fayetteville with 10 years of collegiate experience, most recently serving as associate head coach and running backs coach at Southeastern Louisiana.

Wed, 04/09/2014 - 5:26pm

The University of Arkansas had no detailed comment on a Wednesday (March 26) ruling that football players at Northwestern University could unionize, but some of those watching the issue or have been involved in the system say the ruling could change the relationship between universities and colle

Wed, 03/26/2014 - 7:02pm

Razorback spirit loomed large Saturday night (Feb. 22) at the 17th annual Red Tie dinner and auction, which raised funds for the Razorback Foundation and honored exceptional student-athletes at the university.

Sun, 02/23/2014 - 2:18pm

University of Arkansas football head coach Bret Bielema announced Thursday (Feb. 20) the hiring of Clay Jennings as defensive backs coach.

Thu, 02/20/2014 - 6:19pm

Woo Pig Sooie and pass the Merlot.

Beginning with the 2014 football season, club seat holders at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium may purchase beer and wine during Razorback football games if officials with the Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control approve the application of Sodexo.

Wed, 02/12/2014 - 3:41pm

A recurring line at Thursday's "Signing Day in the Rock,” the Little Rock Razorback Club’s recruiting wrap party, is that the "best days are ahead " for the Razorbacks.

Sat, 02/08/2014 - 10:25am

The University of Arkansas Athletic Communications Office released the following information about the 2014 signing class for the Razorback Football team.

Wed, 02/05/2014 - 5:33pm

Bev Lewis, the former University of Arkansas director of Women’s Athletics and now the Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director, is retiring after more than 30 years with the UA.

Mon, 02/03/2014 - 3:27pm

Fort Smith native and Auburn head football coach Gus Malzahn has selected the Fort Smith Boys & Girls Club and Springdale-based A Level Up to receive proceeds from an award he was given by Liberty Mutual Insurance.

Some of the proceeds will also go to Women’s Hope Clinic in Auburn.

Fri, 01/17/2014 - 1:01pm

The 50th anniversary celebration for the 1964 Football National Champions will be paired with the home game against Alabama, according to the University of Arkansas Department of Athletics.
 

Mon, 01/13/2014 - 6:16pm

Pages

Subscribe to Sports News