Tusk to Tail

Sponsored By:

Elvis Moya has been named associate athletic director for Marketing and Fan Development at the University of Arkansas according to a Thursday (April 17) announcement from the office of Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Jeff Long.

Thu, 04/17/2014 - 4:46pm

The consensus from a group of Razorback football tailgaters who have followed the team through thick and thin for more than a decade – logging more than 9,000 miles in 2013 – is that college football players should not be allowed

Tue, 04/15/2014 - 3:48pm

E.K. Franks has been named Arkansas’ director of recruiting, head football coach Bret Bielema announced Wednesday (April 9). Franks comes to Fayetteville with 10 years of collegiate experience, most recently serving as associate head coach and running backs coach at Southeastern Louisiana.

Wed, 04/09/2014 - 5:26pm

The University of Arkansas had no detailed comment on a Wednesday (March 26) ruling that football players at Northwestern University could unionize, but some of those watching the issue or have been involved in the system say the ruling could change the relationship between universities and colle

Wed, 03/26/2014 - 7:02pm

University of Arkansas football head coach Bret Bielema announced Thursday (Feb. 20) the hiring of Clay Jennings as defensive backs coach.

Thu, 02/20/2014 - 6:19pm

Woo Pig Sooie and pass the Merlot.

Beginning with the 2014 football season, club seat holders at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium may purchase beer and wine during Razorback football games if officials with the Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control approve the application of Sodexo.

Wed, 02/12/2014 - 3:41pm

A recurring line at Thursday's "Signing Day in the Rock,” the Little Rock Razorback Club’s recruiting wrap party, is that the "best days are ahead " for the Razorbacks.

Sat, 02/08/2014 - 10:25am

The University of Arkansas Athletic Communications Office released the following information about the 2014 signing class for the Razorback Football team.

Wed, 02/05/2014 - 5:33pm

Bev Lewis, the former University of Arkansas director of Women’s Athletics and now the Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Associate Athletic Director, is retiring after more than 30 years with the UA.

Mon, 02/03/2014 - 3:27pm

The 50th anniversary celebration for the 1964 Football National Champions will be paired with the home game against Alabama, according to the University of Arkansas Department of Athletics.
 

Mon, 01/13/2014 - 6:16pm

Razorback student-athletes earned a 3.17 grade point average (GPA) in the fall 2013 semester, marking the eighth-consecutive semester student-athletes competing for the University of Arkansas have exceeded a 3.0 GPA, according to a report issued Thursday (Jan.

Thu, 01/09/2014 - 4:18pm

Arkansas defensive end Trey Flowers announced Monday he was returning to the Razorbacks for his senior season after considering early entry into the NFL Draft.
 

Mon, 01/06/2014 - 4:31pm

The University of Arkansas at Fort Smith women’s basketball coach Louis Whorton etched another milestone in what has been a legendary college coaching career on Thursday night, earning his 600th career win.

Thu, 01/02/2014 - 9:58pm

The University of Arkansas has been selected to host four NCAA postseason championships it was announced on Wednesday.

Wed, 12/11/2013 - 5:09pm

The kudos continue to come in for a few Razorback football players. Three Razorbacks were recognized on the All-SEC team voted by the conference’s coaches and released Tuesday (Dec. 10).
 

Tue, 12/10/2013 - 7:08pm

Although not headed to a bowl game for the second consecutive year, there may be some solace in the news that four Razorbacks were recognized on the Associated Press All-SEC teams released Monday.

Mon, 12/09/2013 - 5:24pm

The University of Arkansas is ranked first in the Southeastern Conference and 12th in the nation in the initial 2013-14 Learfield Sports Directors Cup standings released this week by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of America (NACDA).

Fri, 12/06/2013 - 12:53pm

Coming into Friday's game at LSU, Tusk to Tail had traveled more than 9,000 miles to follow the Razorback football team this season. Five of us had made it to every game, the last eight of which were losses.

Mon, 12/02/2013 - 6:17am

Wow. What a season for the Hogs and for Tusk to Tail. We will most likely finish with only three wins, two to three fewer than most of us predicted.  It’s not so much the losses, but the way the Hogs have lost that makes it difficult to shoulder. 

Wed, 11/27/2013 - 6:55am

The University of Arkansas will reduce from two to one the number of Razorback football games played in Little Rock beginning in 2014, with the change including a payment of $400,000 annually from the university to the War Memorial Stadium Commission.

Tue, 11/26/2013 - 2:01pm

Pages

Subscribe to Tusk to Tail